ATTACHMENT A.9: MEMBERS OF THE NIH COMMON FUND HIGH-RISK HIGH-REWARD WORKING GROUP FOR THE EIA PROGRAM

Richard Baird, Ph.D.

Director

Division of Interdisciplinary Training

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Ravi Basavappa, Ph.D.

Program Leader

Office of Strategic Coordination

Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives

Office of the Director

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Ken Bridbord, M.D., M.P.H.

Director

Division of International Training and Research

John E. Fogarty International Center (FIC)

Richard Conroy, Ph.D. (Alternate)

Program Director

Division of Applied Science and Technology

National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering (NIBIB)

Weijia Ni, Ph.D.

Scientific Review Officer

Division of AIDS, Behavioral, and Population Sciences

Center for Scientific Review (CSR)

Walter Schaffer, Ph.D.

Senior Scientific Advisor for Extramural Research

Office of the Director

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Rod Ulane, Ph.D.

Director

Division of Scientific Programs

Office of Extramural Research

Office of the Director

National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Harold Watson, Ph.D.

Program Director

Division of Comparative Medicine National Center for Research Resources (NCRR)

Joan Wasserman, Dr.PH., R.N.

Program Director Division of Extramural Activities National Institute of Nursing Research (NINR)

Elizabeth L. Wilder, Ph.D.

Director
Office of Strategic Coordination
Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

Sam Zakhari, Ph.D.

Director

Division of Metabolism and Health Effects National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism (NIAAA)