First Technical Expert Panel Meeting, January 27, 2006, Rockville, MD

John Combes, MD President, Center for Healthcare Governance American Hospital Association

Paul Conlon, PharmD, JD Senior Vice President, Clinical Quality and Patient Safety, Clinical Operations Improvement Trinity Health

Charles Gasper, MS(R) Senior Analyst Sisters of Mercy Health System

LTC Steven Grimes Division Director, Patient Safety Program TRICARE Management Activity

Ron Hays, PhD UCLA School of Medicine Division of General Internal Medicine and Health Services Research

David Hunt, MD, FACS Medical Officer CMS Quality Improvement Group

Diana Luan, PhD, RN, MPA, MS Sr. Research and Policy Specialist Department of Defense, Center for Education & Research in Patient Safety

Gina Pugliese, RN, MS Vice President Safety Institute, Premier Inc.

Paul M. Schyve, MD Senior Vice President Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations

Kathryn E. Townsend, JD, BSN Corp. Director, Patient & Resident Safety Catholic Healthcare Partners

James Battles, PhD Project Officer and Senior Service Fellow for Patient Safety Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality

Veronica Nieva, PhD Co-Project Director Vice President Westat

Joann Sorra , PhD Co-Project Director Westat

Second Technical Expert Panel Meeting, December 3, 2008, Scottsdale, AZ

<u>Hospital</u>

John Combes, MD President, Center for Healthcare Governance American Hospital Association

Jana Deen, RN, BSN, JD, CPHRM Vice President, Patient Safety Officer Catholic Heathcare Partners

Paul Schyve, MD Senior Vice President The Joint Commission

Medical Office

Dave Gans, FACMPE Vice President, Practice Management Resources Medical Group Management Association

Debbie Graham, MSPH Associate Research Director, National Research Network American Academy of Family Physicians

John Hickner, MD, MSc Professor and Vice Chair The University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine

Nursing Home

Nick Castle, PhD Assistant Professor University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Jill Scott-Cawiezell, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor and Area Chair for Systems and Practice University of Iowa College of Nursing

International

Marleen Smits, MSc, MA PhD Student, Patient Safety Research NIVEL, Netherlands Institute for Health Services Research

Chiu-Chin Huang, PhD Assistant Professor Department of Senior Citizen Services Management Ming-Hsin University of Science and Technology Taiwan (R.O.C.)

<u>AHRQ</u>

Jim Battles, PhD Project Officer

<u>Westat</u>

Veronica Nieva, PhD Corporate Officer

Joann Sorra, PhD Project Director

Naomi Dyer, PhD Senior Study Director

Third Technical Expert Panel Meeting, April 19, 2010, Baltimore, MD

<u>Hospital</u>

John Combes, MD President, Center for Healthcare Governance

American Hospital Association

Jana Deen, RN, BSN, JD, CPHRM Vice President, Patient Safety Officer Catholic Heathcare Partners

Paul Schyve, MD Senior Vice President The Joint Commission

Medical Office

John Hickner, MD, MSc Chairman of Family Medicine and Vice Chairman for Research, Medicine Institute Cleveland Clinic

Janet Leiker, RN, MPH Manager of Healthcare Quality American Academy of Family Physicians

M. Radhika Nath, PhD Senior Research Scientist Medical Group Management Association

Nursing Home

Nick Castle, PhD Assistant Professor University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Jill Scott-Cawiezell, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor and Area Chair for Systems and Practice University of Iowa College of Nursing

International

Chiu-Chin Huang, PhD Assistant Professor Department of Senior Citizen Services Management Ming-Hsin University of Science and Technology Taiwan (R.O.C.)

Department of Defense

Donald Robinson, LTC, MC FS Director, Patient Safety The Office of the Chief Medical Officer Health Affairs - TRICARE Management Activity

Judy George Senior Health Analyst The Office of the Chief Medical Officer Health Affairs - TRICARE Management Activity

<u>AHRQ</u>

Jim Battles, PhD Project Officer

<u>Westat</u>

Sherm Edwards, MBA Corporate Officer

Joann Sorra, PhD Project Director

Veronica Nieva, PhD Vice President