This collection of information is voluntary and will be used to accept nominations for the collection for FHWA's Excellence in Right-of-Way Awards Program and Utility Relocation and Accommodation Awards Program Public reporting burden is estimated to average 2 minutes per response, including the time for reviewing instructions searching existing data sources, gathering and maintaining the data needed, and completing and reviewing the collection of information. Please note that an agency may not conduct or sponsor, and a person is not required to respond to, a collection of information unless it displays a currently valid OMB control number. The OMB control number for this collection is 2125-XXXX. Send comments regarding this burden estimate or any other aspect of this collection of information, including suggestions for reducing this burden to: Michael Howell Information Collection Clearance Officer, Federal Highway Administration, 1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE, Washington, DC 20590.

Excellence in Right-of-Way Awards Nomination Process (email).

The purpose of this message is to request nominations for the 2014 Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) Excellence in Right-of-Way Awards. This biennial awards program was developed by FHWA to honor those that excel in streamlining or improving the real property acquisition process while ensuring the rights of property owners and tenants are protected.

These awards recognize outstanding professionals who have enhanced the right-of-way professionals' ability to meet challenges associated with acquiring property on a federal-aid project. An award may be presented in each of the following nine categories:

- Innovation
- Leadership
- Stewardship
- Streamlining and Integration
- Technical Specialty
- · Peer of the Year
- Judges Award Recognition for Special Achievement
- Current Initiative Award
- Right-of-Way Tribal Partnership Award

Attached is the Nomination Form for the awards. Nominators must submit this form, a Division Office written endorsement, and at least one high-quality color print to the HEPR Official Mail FHWAHEPR@dot.gov. Award winners will be recognized during the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Official's (AASHTO) Right-of-Way and Utilities Subcommittee annual meeting.

There are a number of State Departments of Transportation, local agencies, and private sector partners who produce excellent right-of-way work through innovation. By recognizing their achievements we can encourage others to foster and implement innovations in their organization.

If you have any questions, please contact Bruce Bradley at <u>bruce.bradley@dot.gov</u> or call 202-493-0564.