Pilot Test of the Proposed Workforce Safety Supplemental Item Set for the Surveys on Patient Safety Culture[™], Supporting Statement A

Attachment E: SOPS Technical Expert Panel and Workforce Safety Subject Matter Experts

<u>Technical Expert Panel</u>

Hospital

- Jana Deen Senior Director, Patient Safety, Center for Quality & Safety, Massachusetts General Hospital
- Lily Thomas Vice President, System Nursing Research Institute for Nursing, Northwell Health
- David Baker, Executive Vice President, Division of Health Care Quality Evaluation, The Joint Commission

Medical Office

- David Gans Senior Fellow Industry Affairs, Medical Group Management Association-American College of Medical Practice Executives (MGMA-ACMPE)
- Leif Solberg, Associate Medical Director/Director, Care Improvement Research, HealthPartners

Nursing Home

- Nick Castle Professor, Chair, Department of Health Policy, Management, and Leadership, School of Public Health, West Virginia University
- Kelly O'Neill Program Manager, Stratis Health

Pharmacy

• Laura Cranston, CEO, Pharmacy Quality Alliance

Ambulatory Surgery Center

• Dare Meeks, Chief Nursing Office, Surgical Care Affiliates

Department of Defense

- Heidi King Deputy Director, Patient Safety Program, Office of the Chief Medical Officer, TRICARE Management Activity
- Christy Ledford Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences (USUHS)

Value and Efficiency

• Rick Gundling, Vice President, Healthcare Financial Practices, Healthcare Financial Management Association

Health Information Technology

- Carl Vartian, Chief Medical Information Officer, HCA Gulf Coast Division
- Susan McBride, Professor, School of Nursing, Texas Tech University

Form Approved OMB No. XXXX-XXXX

Pilot Test of the Proposed Workforce Safety Supplemental Item Set for the Surveys on Patient Safety Culture[™], Supporting Statement A

Attachment E: SOPS Technical Expert Panel and Workforce Safety Subject Matter Experts

Other

- Katherine Jones, President of Board of Directors, Nebraska Coalition for Patient Safety, University of Nebraska Medical Center
- Patricia McGaffigan, Vice President, Safety Programs, President, Certification Board for Professionals in Patient Safety, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
- Helen Haskell, Mothers Against Medical error, Consumers Advancing Patient Safety, Institute for Healthcare Improvement, International Society of Rapid Response Systems
- Ron Hays, Affiliated Adjunct, Researcher, RAND Corporation, Professor of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles

Subject Matter Experts

Kendra McMillan Senior Policy Advisor American Nurses Association (ANA)

Michael Hodgson, MD, MPH Chief Medical Officer Director, Occupational Medicine and Nursing, Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA), Department of Labor

Linsey Steege, PhD Associate Professor and Gulbrandsen Chair in Health Informatics & Systems Innovation University of Wisconsin-Madison

Mary Beth Kingston, MSN, RN, NEA-BC Chief Nursing Officer Aurora Advocate Health

<u>AHRQ</u>

Elma Chowdhury Project Officer

Caren Ginsberg, PhD Director, CAHPS Division

Brigid Russell, MHA Management and Program Analyst