Attachment 28: Advisory Committee to the Director-Working Group on Diversity in the Biomedical Research Workforce Membership

Advisory Committee to the Director - Working Group on Diversity in the Biomedical Research Workforce Membership

- Ann Bonham, Ph.D., Chief Scientific Officer, American Association of Medical Colleges (AAMC)
- Jordan Cohen, M.D., President Emeritus, AAMC
- Jose Florez, M.D. Ph.D., Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School
- Gary Gibbons, M.D., Chairman and Professor of Physiology, Morehouse School of Medicine
- Renee Jenkins, M.D., Chair Emeritus, Department of Pediatrics and Child Health, Howard University
- Tuajuanda Jordan, Ph.D., Professor and Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Lewis and Clark College
- Wayne J. Riley, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., MACP, President and Chief Executive Officer, Meharry Medical College; Chair, National Advisory Council on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH; Chairman, Board of Directors, Association of Minority Health Professions Schools
- John Ruffin, Ph.D., Director, National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIMHD), NIH **Co-Chair**
- Samuel C. Silverstein, M.D., John C. Dalton Professor of Physiology and Cellular Biophysics and of Medicine, College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University
- Lawrence A. Tabak, D.D.S., Ph.D., Principal Deputy Director, NIH Co-Chair
- Dana Yasu Takagi, Ph.D., Professor, University of California, Santa Cruz
- Reed Tuckson, M.D., Executive Vice President and Chief of Medical Affairs, UnitedHealth Group **Co-Chair**
- Maria Teresa Velez, Ph.D., Associate Dean of the Graduate College, University of Arizona
- M. Roy Wilson, M.D., M.S., Deputy Director, NIMHD, NIH
- Keith R. Yamamoto, Ph.D., Professor and Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine, and Vice Chancellor for Research, University of California, San Francisco
- Clyde Yancy, M.D., M.Sc., FACC, FAHA, MACP, Professor, Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University