ACD Working Group on Diversity Roster

CO-CHAIRS:

Hannah Valantine, M.D. Chief Officer for Scientific Workforce Diversity National Institutes of Health

Roy Wilson, M.D. President Wayne State University

MEMBERS:

Yale University

Gordon Moskowitz, Ph.D. Professor and Chair of Psychology Lehigh University

Jack Dovidio, Ph.D.

Dean of Academic Affairs of the FAS

Carl I. Hovland Professor of Psychology and Professor in the Institute for Social and Policy Studies and of Epidemiology (Chronic Disease)

Stanley Andrisse, Ph.D., M.B.A. Assistant Professor, Howard University College of Medicine Adjunct Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins Medicine

Edwin J. Barea-Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for Student Success and Instructional Innovation
Roland K. and Jane W. Blumberg Professorship in Biosciences
The University of Texas at San Antonio

Steven Barnett, M.D.

Director, National Center for Deaf Health Research and Rochester Bridges to Doctorate Associate Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health Sciences University of Rochester Medical Center

Sherilynn Black, Ph.D.
Director, Office of Biomedical Graduate Diversity
Assistant Professor, Practice in Medical Education
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Duke University School of Medicine

George C. Hill, Ph.D.

Former Vice Chancellor and Chief Diversity Officer for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, Levi Watkins Jr., M.D., Professor Emeritus in Medical Education and Administration and Professor Emeritus of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology Vanderbilt University

Rae Nishi, Ph.D. Senior Research Scholar Marine Biological Laboratory

Florastina Payton-Stewart, Ph.D. Associate Professor Xavier University of Louisiana

Iris Romero, M.D.

Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology The University of Chicago Medicine

Nelson Sanchez, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Weill Cornell School of Medicine Urgent Care Physician, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Healani Chang, Ph.D.

Program Director, Research Associate Specialist, Pacific Biosciences Research Center Affiliated Faculty, Center for Teaching Excellence, Office of Faculty Development and Academic Support

Hilda Hutcherson, M.D., M.S.

Senior Associate Dean, Office of Diversity and Multicultural Affairs, Columbia University, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

Vijay Pendakur, EdD.

Robert W. and Elizabeth C. Staley Dean of Students, Cornell University

Siobhan Wescott, M.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor of Practice, North Dakota State University

Talithia Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics and Associate Dean for Research and Experiential Learning, Harvey Mudd College

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

Benjamin T. Butler Senior Attorney HHS Office of the General Counsel, NIH Branch

Noni Byrnes, Ph.D. Acting Director Center for Scientific Review

National Institutes of Health

Alison Gammie, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Training, Workforce Development and Diversity
National Institute of General Medical Sciences

Kay Lund, Ph.D.
Director
Division of Biomedical Research Workforce
Office of Extramural Programs
National Institutes of Heal