Attachment F: Databases TEP List

Surveys on Patient Safety Culture™ (SOPS®) Technical Expert Panel Members

- 1. **Cory Meyers, RN, MN, CPHRM** Vice President of Risk Management, Privacy and Patient Safety, Baptist Health
- 2. Dare Meeks, RN, MS, Chief Nursing Officer, Surgical Care Affiliates (SCA)
- 3. David Baker, MD, MPH, FACP Executive Vice President for Health Care Quality Evaluation, The Joint Commission
- 4. **David DeJoy, PhD** Professor Emeritus in the Department of Health Promotion and Behavior, University of Georgia, School of Public Health
- 5. **David Gans, MSHA**, Senior Fellow Industry Affairs, Medical Group Management Association-American College of Medical Practice Executives (MGMA-ACMPE)
- 6. Heidi King, MS, FACHE, BCC, CMC, PCC, CPPS Chief of the Department of Defense (DoD), Defense Health Agency (DHA), Healthcare Operations Directorate, Clinical Support Division (CSD), Evidenced Based Care Branch, Patient Safety Program (PSP)
- 7. Helen Haskell, MA President, Mothers Against Medical Error; President of Consumers Advancing Patient Safety
- 8. Jane Pederson, MD, MS Chief Medical Quality Officer and Geriatrician, Stratis Health
- 9. Katherine Jones, PT, PhD President, Nebraska Coalition for Patient Safety; Manager of Jones Health Services Consulting
- 10. Holly Carpenter, BSN, RN, is a Senior Staff Specialist, Center for Occupational and Environmental Health (COEH), American Nurses Association (ANA)
- 11. Lisa Sinsel, MSN, RN Senior Director of Clinical Services, Surgical Care Affiliates (SCA)
- 12. Margot L. Savoy, MD, MPH, FAAFP, Senior vice president for education, American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)
- 13. Matthew Grissinger, RPh, FISMP, FASCP Director of Error Reporting Programs, Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP)
- 14. Nick Castle, PhD, MHA, FGSA Chair and Professor, Department of Health Policy, Management and Leadership, West Virginia University School of Public Health
- 15. **Patricia A. McGaffigan, RN, MS, CPPS -** Vice President, Institute for Healthcare Improvement; President, Certification Board for Professionals in Patient Safety
- 16. Ron D. Hays, PhD, RAND adjunct researcher and professor in the UCLA Department of Medicine

AHRQ Hospital Survey on Patient Safety Culture Database, Supporting Statement A

Attachment F: Databases TEP List

- 17. Sheryl Zimmerman, PhD, MSW Professor, University of North Carolina, Director of aging research in the School of Social Work
- 18. Susan McBride, PhD, RN, CPHIMS, FAAN Professor, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
- 19. Sue Clemente, MBA, MSN, RN, NE-BC Risk Manager, Lake Health System (Ohio)

AHRQ Staff

- 1. Elma Chowdhury, Project Officer
- 2. Caren Ginsberg, PhD, Director, CAHPS Division
- 3. Sylvia Fisher PhD, Division of Quality Measurement and Improvement